Sign in to get eRailway benefits in the future.


Get Live Status

Erode Jn (ED) Mettur Dam (MTDM) In partnership with eRailway

Onecode without logo
The train Ed Mtdm Passr/56100, is a Passenger train. Departing from Erode Jn (ED) which is its source station at 05:00 hrs. it reaches its destination i.e. Mettur Dam (MTDM) at 08:25 hrs. on the same day with an average speedof 34 km/hr. The train has total 24 coaches with the coach map described as below. Make sure you carry your own food as this train does not have a Pantry available . The train has 0 types of classes available.
Train details
Train Type Passenger
Source Station Erode Jn (ED)
Destination Station Mettur Dam (MTDM)
Distance Covered 102 Km.
Total no. of Stops 9
Travel Time 3 hrs.
Available Classes
Zone Sr
Runs on:
Fare information in INR ( ₹ )
Adult Child Senior Citizen (M) Senior Citizen (W) Tatkal
56100-ED-MTDM PASSR Schedule/Time Table and Route Information
No. Station Arrival Departure Platform Halt Day Distance Zone Elevation Speed

1 intermediate stations

- 05:00 1 Terminal Southern (SR) 174m Source

0 intermediate stations

05:07 05:08 1 1 min Southern (SR) 165m 34 km/hr

intermediate stations

05:27 05:28 1 min m 54 km/hr

intermediate stations

05:44 05:45 1 min m 75 km/hr

intermediate stations

05:51 05:52 1 min m 110 km/hr

intermediate stations

06:30 07:05 35 min m 16 km/hr

intermediate stations

07:24 07:25 1 min m 35 km/hr

intermediate stations

07:49 07:50 1 min m 43 km/hr

intermediate stations

08:25 - Terminal m 21 km/hr

56100 - ED-MTDM PASSR Train Summary

56100 - ED-MTDM PASSR Train Is A Passenger Train That Runs From Erode Jn (ED) To Station To Mettur Dam (MTDM) Station. It Starts From Erode Jn (ED) At 05:00 hrs.(05:00 AM) and reaches destination station Mettur Dam (MTDM) on the same day. It Covers A Total Distance Of102 km and takes 3Hours To Complete The Journey. The Average Speed Of The Train Is 34 km/hr. During The Journey It Reaches TheTop Speed Of 110 km/hr. The Train Has The Highest Halt Time Of35 Minutes In (SA) Salem Jn And The Total Halt Time Across All Stations Is 41 Minutes.
In Between It Crosses Following Intermediate Stations
Erode Jn, Cauvery, Sankaridrug, Magudanchavadi, Virapandy Road, Salem Jn, Omalur, Mecheri Road, Mettur Dam

Sign in here with single click!

We are in beta! We would love to hear your feedback.
Loved eRailway? Recommend us.